Barn Doors…Can’t Get Enough!

Wow! So, um, it’s been a while, huh? Sorry about that. We have a lot of things in the works but nothing completely finished yet. Rest assured, as soon as we start finishing some of these projects then we’ll post them.

In the meantime, here’s some sliding barn door inspiration! Because, I mean, who doesn’t love a great sliding barn door? I wish there was some place in my house I could incorporate one, but for right now I’ll just drool over them via my computer screen.

Yellow Barn DoorYellow Barn Door via House*Tweaking

Grand Barn Door EntranceGrand Barn Door Entrance via Design to Inspire

Blue Barn DoorsBlue Barn Doors via Frog Hill Designs

Grey Barn DoorsGrey Barn Doors via Design Sponge

That last one is my favorite with the awesome rug and chandelier and the colors. If I had a mountain cabin, it would be that great mix of rustic and modern.

I’m sure the barn doors are just a fad and will eventually fade away, but I’ll just enjoy this very cool decor/architectural deign element and longingly wish for my own.

Have you seen a barn door that is just to die for? Share the link!

Until my next design obsession,
Katie

Leave a Reply

