New Project: Shabby Chic Wine Buffet

I recently came across a beautiful buffet table that had some good bones, but need a little TLC. Well, I scooped that bad boy up and now have some BIG plans for it.

As you can see in the pictures below it had some scratches, the hardware was a little too outdated for me (and not in a good way), and it just needed a nice face lift to make it something pretty.

I have started the refurb project and am so excited with the results already even though I’m not finished. I’ve taken the doors off and plan to add crisscrossing wine racks underneath, plus it’s a new color!

So stay tuned for the final reveal. In the meantime, here’s the before pictures:

Shabby Chic Wine Buffet Project

 

Shabby Chic Wine Buffet Project

 

Shabby Chic Wine Buffet Project

Shabby Chic Wine Buffet Project

Shabby Chic Wine Buffet Project

So what do you think? It’s a pretty piece, right? I can’t wait to show you all the finished product. And the best part? Once we’re done…we’re selling it!

I know, I know. How rude of me to give you a little peek and not show you what it’s going to look like. Guess you’ll just have to keep on the lookout for the “After” post.

 

Until the “After”,
-Katie

Leave a Reply

