Rustic TV or Media Centers

We have an older IKEA TV console in our living room right now, but it just doesn’t go very well with our modern-industrial look. It’s too modern. So I’ve been on the look-out for a DIY TV console or media center that my husband and I could build. I want something that is more open since we have a narrow (but long) living room with a large sectional sofa in it and I don’t want another large piece of furniture making the room look smaller.

So here are some of my favorite options that I don’t think would be too hard to either build or create our own plans for:

Liz_Marie_BlogDIY Rustic Wood TV Console via Liz Marie Blog

PB_HendrixHendrix Media Stand via Pottery Barn

Ana_WhiteRustic X Console via Ana White

I know, they all look pretty similar but that’s part of why I’m having a problem deciding! Do I want one that’s tall, short, middle-of-the-road? Exes on the sides? Ugh! Too many choices. Though, I guess it’s better to have too many choices than no choices at all, right?

Do you have other ideas of similar TV/media centers?

What about your house? What does yours look like?

XOXO,
-Katie

Leave a Reply

